Cast announced for ‘Our Town’

Muskegon Civic Theatre has cast its 2020 production of playwright Thornton Wilder’s “Our Town.”

Directed by Jim Query, the cast includes Joe Carmolli as the Stage Manager, Scott Murphy as Dr. Gibbs, Keegan Colcleasure as Joe Crowell Jr., Dustin Day as Howie Newsome, Diane Van Wesep as Mrs. Gibbs, Cynthia Bates Twining as Mrs. Webb, Andrew Hayes as George Gibbs, Taylor DePouw as Rebecca Gibbs, Cole Redinger as Wally Webb, Emily Mann as Emily Webb, Walter Mrotz as Prof. Willard, Chris Briggs as Mr. Webb, Reuben Crosby as Simon Stimson, Michelle May as Mrs. Soames, Tyler Bazzett as Constable Warren, Paul White as Si Crowell, Tom Klonowski as Sam Craig, and Carter Milan as Joe Stoddard.

Playing citizens of Grover’s Corners, N.H., will be Ellen Pallasch, Ashley Poling, Tiffany Bartlett, Julie Brattan, Martha Kallenbach, Emily Kindervater, Katie McCool, Katie Trusty and Brianna White.

MCT’s “Our Town” will run Feb. 14-29 at the Beardsley Theater in downtown Muskegon.

Considered by many to be the greatest American play, “Our Town” was originally staged in 1938. It won the Pulitzer Prize for Drama.

Categories: Theatre

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: